### ALL SOULS COLLEGE

# STATED GENERAL MEETING – SATURDAY, 18 JUNE 2011

# **RECORD OF DECISIONS**

Present: CUSTOS, LEVER, PANNICK, GREEN, MORSE, SEGAL, TEPER, MANDELBROTE, WILKINSON, A., SANDERSON, CARDY, MACLEAN, WILKINSON, S., ASHWORTH, BRAND, PICKARD, SEAMAN, HUMPHRIES, MALCOMSON, WALMSLEY, OFFER, MORRISON, HOOD, THOMAS, HORDEN, MALCOLM, DRURY, SHERINGHAM, PRICE, SCOTT, KIDD, LANDIS, LOADER, PHILLIPS, CAMPBELL, BURROW, GRAY, MOLYNEAUX, REDWOOD, WARDHAUGH, QUINN, HENDERSON, WELSFORD, BEAVER, RODGER. GELLNER. MCLEAN. HEYES. CHATTERJEE. RUNDELL. SCHEELE. BURNELL, HILL. CRAWFORD. AIGRAIN. FINGALSS. HORNBLOWER, BURROWS, LACEY, WALDRON, DOWNING, MOGENSEN, BRIDGELAND.

#### 1. APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES

The College agreed the filling of various Standing Committee vacancies.

### 2. REPORTS OF COMMITTEES

The College received reports from:

- (a) General Purposes Committee
- (b) Estates and Finance Committee
- (c) Academic Purposes Committee
- (d) Domestic Committee
- (e) Library Committee
- (f) Benefices Committee

The College agreed:

- (a) Appointments to Sub-Warden for 2012-15.
- (b) That Maclean be elected to an Official Fellowship as Fellow Librarian for three years following the expiry of his Senior Research Fellowship in 2012.
- (c) That the College adopt Employer Justified Retirement Ages (EJRAs) for the Warden (70), College Officers (67), Senior Research Fellows (67) and Fellows holding joint College-University appointments (67).

(d) That the Warden should vote in favour of the adoption of EJRAs for joint and College only staff at the Conference of Colleges.

# 3. NOTICES OF MOTION

The College formally resolved as follows:

- (i) That, with effect from 5 November 2011, SRINIVASAN be elected to a Fellowship under Statute III, cl. 2(iii) (Research) until the expiry of her Examination Fellowship in 2016.
- (ii) That, with effect from 5 November 2011, RUNDELL be elected to a Fellowship under Statute III, cl. 2(iii) (Research) until the expiry of her Examination Fellowship in 2015.
- (iii) That GREEN be re-elected to a Fellowship under Statute III, cl. 7 (Extraordinary Research Fellowship) for seven years with effect from the expiry of his current Fellowship on 30 September 2011.
- (iv) That Professor Chris FRITH, FBA, FRS, be elected to a Fellowship under Statute III, cl. 8 for two years with effect from 1 October 2011.
- (v) That SCOTT, HÄCKER and DE MELO be elected to Fellowships under Statute III, cl. 10 (Fellowships tenable by ex-Fellows) for a period of seven years with effect from 19 June 2011.
- (vi) That MORSE and WADE-GERY be elected to Fellowships under Statute III, cl. 12 (Honorary Fellowship) with effect from 19 June 2011.
- (vii) That OFFER be elected to a Fellowship under Statute III, cl. 14 (Emeritus Fellowship) on retirement from his current Fellowship on 30 September 2011.
- (viii) That WILKINSON, A. be elected to a Fellowship under Statute III, cl. 14 (Emeritus Fellowship) on retirement from his current Fellowship on 30 September 2011.