ALL SOULS COLLEGE

STATED GENERAL MEETING - SATURDAY 8 JUNE 2013

RECORD OF DECISIONS

Present: CUSTOS, PANNICK, GREEN, SEGAL, TEPER, SANDERSON, CARDY, RYAN, ASHWORTH, BRAND, PICKARD, SEAMAN, HUMPHRIES, MALCOMSON, WALDEGRAVE, TRIFOGLI, WALMSLEY, MORRISON, HOOD, THOMAS, HORDEN, STRACHAN, MALCOLM, DRURY, WILSON, KIDD, SCOTT (Lawyer), LOADER, BURROW, GRAY, MOLYNEAUX, REDWOOD, OXLEY, HENDERSON, WELSFORD, BEAVER, RODGER, GELLNER, MCLEAN, HEYES, CHATTERJEE, SCHEELE, ROTHSCHILD, BURNELL, SRINIVASAN, CRAWFORD, AIGRAIN, FINGLASS, HORNBLOWER, BURROWS, LACEY, WALDRON, DOWNING, MOGENSEN, SCOTT (Economist), ARMSTRONG, FRITH, O'ROURKE, MULLEN, WILMOT-SMITH, WOUDHUYSEN, SMITH, KENNY, BUCKNELL, ASSERAF.

1. APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES

The College approved various changes in committee memberships.

2. REPORTS OF COMMITTEES

The College received reports from:

- (a) General Purposes Committee
- (b) Estates and Finance Committee
- (c) Academic Purposes Committee
- (d) Domestic Committee
- (e) Library Committee
- (f) Computing Sub-Committee
- (g) Benefices Committee
- (h) History Committee

The College reviewed and approved the expenditure budget for 2013/14; agreed to advance the final phases of the Post-Doctoral Research Fellowship election process by two or three weeks; and approved the appointment of a Diversity Fellow to further the College's commitment to promoting equality of opportunities.

3. NOTICES OF MOTION

The College formally agreed that:

- (i) WILMOT-SMITH and WOUDHUYSEN be elected to Fellowships under Statute III, cl. 2(iii) (Research), with effect from 2 November 2013.
- (ii) BURROW be re-elected to a Senior Research Fellowship under Statute III, cl. 5 for seven years with effect from the expiry of his current term of Fellowship on 30 September 2013.
- (iii) PICKARD be re-elected to a Fellowship under Statute III, cl. 10 (Fellowships tenable by ex-Fellows) for a period of seven years with effect from 9 June 2013.

(iv) ASHWORTH and MALCOMSON be elected to Fellowships under Statute III, cl. 14 (Emeritus Fellowship) on retirement from their current Fellowships on 30 September 2013.