ALL SOULS COLLEGE

STATED GENERAL MEETING – SATURDAY, THE 11th OF JUNE 2016 10am in Hall

Present: CUSTOS, PANNICK, GREEN, TEPER, PICKARD, SEAMAN, HUMPHRIES, WALDEGRAVE, TRIFOGLI, HORDEN, MALCOLM, DRURY, WILSON (A.), KIDD, LOADER, BURROW, REDWOOD, WARDHAUGH, OXLEY, HENDERSON, BEAVER, RODGER, GELLNER, HEYES, ROTHSCHILD, CRAWFORD, AIGRAIN, FINGLASS, HORNBLOWER, BURROWS, DOWNING, HÄCKER, ARMSTRONG, O'ROURKE, WILMOT-SMITH, WOUDHUYSEN, SMITH, BUCKNELL, ASSERAF, BOBZIEN, STOVER, OSTROWSKI, SZÁNTÓ, FENDLEY, KATZ, FABRE, LITTLE, HARRIS, FIRNHABER-BAKER, TELEMAN, BROWN, ERNST, MORGAN, WILSON (P.), NOTHAFT, PANZER, RENNEMO, SETH, DINDJER, WYNN OWEN, HALL, ACHARYA.

RECORD OF DECISIONS

1. Admission of Fellow

Acharya was admitted as a Fellow.

2. Appointment of College Officer

The College approved the appointment of Redgwell as Diversity Fellow for the academic year 2016-17.

3. Appointments to Committees

The College approved various changes in committee memberships.

4. Elections to Fellowships

The College formally resolved

- (i) That, with effect from 5 November 2016, Little be elected to a Fellowship under Statute III, cl. 2(iii) (Research) until the expiry of her Examination Fellowship in 2021.
- (ii) That, with effect from 5th November 2016, Harris be elected to a Fellowship under Statute III, cl. 2(iii) (Research) until the expiry of his Examination Fellowship in 2021.
- (iii) That Malcolm be re-elected to a Senior Research Fellowship under Statute III, cl. 5 with effect from the expiry of his current term of Fellowship on 30th September 2016 for a further seven years.

- (iv) That Katz be re-elected to a Fellowship under Statute III, cl. 8 (Fellowship tenable by any person who has been a Fellow or a Visiting Fellow and is able to advance the purposes of the College) for one year with effect from the 1st of October 2016.
- (v) That Besley be elected to a Fellowship under Statute III, cl. 8 (Fellowship tenable by any person who has been a Fellow or a Visiting Fellow and is able to advance the purposes of the College) for two years with effect from the 1st of October 2016.
- (vi) That Mullen and Rundell be elected to Fellowships under Statute III, cl. 10 (Fellowships tenable by ex-Fellows) for a period of seven years. Rundell's Fellowship will begin on the 12th of June 2016; Mullen will defer the start of her Fellowship until 2017.
- (vii) That Teper and Wickham be elected to Fellowships under Statute III, cl. 14 (Emeritus Fellowship) on retirement from their current Fellowships on the 30th of September 2016.

5. Revision of the By-laws

The College formally resolved that the By-laws be amended as indicated in the document circulated in accordance with the recommendation of the General Purposes Committee at its meeting on the 7th of May 2016.

6. Reports of Committees

The College received reports from:

- (a) The General Purposes Committee
- (b) The Estates and Finance Committee
- (c) The Audit Committee
- (d) The Academic Purposes Committee
- (e) The Domestic Committee
- (f) The Library Committee
- (g) The Computing Sub-Committee
- (h) The Benefices Committee
- (i) The History Committee
- (j) The Memorials Committee